Skip to content

Post Rock Radio Vol. 2, Episode 2

November 23, 2009

I’ve still got a backlog of songs and bands from the summer. Here’s another rousing edition of the Post Rock Radio. Vodpod videos no longer available.

Avi Buffalo – What’s in It For?

There’s a whole lot in it for you if you check out this jam. If SubPop is gunning for another Shins, they found them.

Black Hollies – Gloomy Monday Morning

You’d think I’d be sick of garage rock by now. Man, that is sooo 2001, right? Every time I think I’ll turn away from this sub-genre, a band like the Black Hollies sucks me in.

The Soft Pack – Answer to Yourself

They hope they don’t die before their prime and so do I. The former Muslims have yet to make a song I don’t like. Their debut LP comes out next year.

Islands – Vapours

Can’t go wrong with a pop song that has non-kitschy horns. Sweet!

Sara Lov – My Body Is a Cage

Woah. As an Arcade Fire fanatic, I didn’t think this song off the immortal Neon Bible could get any better. It can.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

